Bali’s story: We need healing vibes and support

Epi4Dogs Foundation Inc.’s mission is the advancement of science and education relating to EPI (Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency), yielding useful insights and positive outcomes in better managing EPI in dogs and cats. Our goals are to support and/or collaborate with veterinary EPI research and researchers, and to promote EPI awareness by educating the general public, pet owners, pet organizations, rescue and shelter organizations, veterinary schools and veterinarians.
Pialovesyoga
State: California
Pet name: Bali
My name: Pia

Bali’s story: We need healing vibes and support

Post by Pialovesyoga » 13 Nov 2022, 14:23

Greetings everyone-

This is Pia. I’m an international school teacher, live and teach all around the world. I’m currently in San Diego, taking a sabbatical, but planning to go back to overseas soon. I’ve been diagnosed with a hearing disorder and with my doctor’s advice adopted a puppy to be trained as a service animal. Bali, a German Shepherd has grown to be a wonderful hearing dog, my best friend and companion. He has been a chubby puppy since I found him at 11 weeks old, wand was expected to be min. 100lbs when he reaches full adulthood. When around he was 7 months old with sudden change of kibbles (my rookie mistake) we experienced the 1st episode of chronic diarrhea that never really left us to this day. At that time he’s been tested for parasites and a few other things (never for EPI) and everything came back normal. We called it ‘typical German Shepherd digestive problems’ and decided to be more mindful around his food.